Social Media

Life isn’t a social media
It is not measured by likes or shares
You can’t hide the truth behind a filter
And you can’t just cut or crop
Everything you wish wasn’t there
Life is what you make of it
Not what you put in your “About Me”
So I’m going to stop looking for approval
And experience all that there is to see

2 responses to “Social Media

    • Well thank you very much, and yes it is. I had been sucked into it for awhile. Being so far away from home, family and old friends can make someone dependent on it. Social media made me more lonely, and more depressed. I am giving up most of it this year. It is too easy for me to pretend to be something that I’m not just to keep old friends. No more of that for me. :)

Leave a Reply

