Disappointment

This world is a disappointment, and its kept me on my knees for so long. I don’t know if I can get up from this and walk away. Show me something good, something worth standing up for. Prove to me that learning how to walk again makes sense. Maybe there’s still that chance, if only you’re willing to try, to get me back on track. Put me back in line, I don’t want to fit in so well that I get lost, but I also don’t want to fall behind. So give me your hand, or at least a small push, to get me up on my feet. I want to know there are still things in this existence worth the effort. Won’t you show me?

Leave a Reply

