Broken

You say that I am broken, that there are cracks in this facade. I say let the light in, I’ve sat in this darkness for too long. I sit here with my head down, disappointed by this world. When faith has got me nowhere and hope is almost gone. I look inside the mirror and begin to pick myself apart. The imperfections wear me thin, and reveal my trampled heart. I am made of pieces, of every broken soul. Torn down, and refashioned to suit your every whim. So go ahead and tear me down, over and over again.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

