I’m lost

I’m lost in this vast space between then and now. I can’t help but get caught up in the rhythms of my past. I have a longing for what I used to be. A yearning to go back in time and fix what I had broken. Its not reality, I know, but can’t a girl have dreams. Can’t I want yet again, what I used to have. I miss the days when my shadow mingled with another. When my hands were gripped tightly, and never swung alone. I’m cold without the body heat, on this single bed. I want my heart to pump for someone other than myself. I’m wasting away in this hole I’ve dug. I’m waiting for an answer to this prayer I’ve been saying every night. I just want someone to hold me, and assure me that everything is gunna be alright.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

