In the midst

In the midst of the darkness, you were my light. When the day was forever breaking, you brought me the night. The stars did twinkle in your eyes, while the moon reflects your glow. The air whispered ever so softly, as if I was not to know. A secret deep you held within. With this embrace, you held me against your skin. The wind kissed my neck as you began to drift away. Only in my dreams will you ever stay. My forever, you are the dark within my light and still you are the day within my night. You are everything I’ve ever wanted, and everything I’ll never get. But I know I’ll dream of you forever, over that I shall not fret.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

