Moonlight

I watch as the day dims down, and the light fades away. I feel the cool breeze brush up against me like a gentle hand. The trees whistle as if to call me back home. But I like it out here, on this earth, in this air. I wish to bathe in the freshness of the atmosphere. Let it wash me, in a wave of relaxing thoughts and emotions. The day has died down, and the night clouds have rolled in. This brisk air has begun, it is just settling in. I sit as the stars start to appear one by one, like freckles on a sweet sunkissed face. And the moon does shine bright, down unto this lovely green plain. It’s so beautiful out here, in the dark, in the night. Maybe I can live forever in this scene, in a dream, if I slumber down here in the moonlight.

~heart & soul~

2 responses to “Moonlight

Leave a Reply

