Tattered and Torn

Don’t mind my heart, its all tattered and torn. And these tears on my face, as soon as they fall they are already gone. And this blood in my veins turns to ice as we speak. My mind has played tricks, and this love’s made me weak. For you I was willing to give all that I had. But it was never enough, you wanted more than just that. You took what you wanted, and left me here broken. No matter how loud, you heard not one word I had spoken. I was here for you, yet you not for I. Smiles are long gone, all I can do is cry. That look on your face as you were walking away, said more to my heart, than your lips could ever say.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

