Nights Like This

Its nights like this that bring back memories, good and bad. My head and my heart reminisce of a love I once had. It may not have been wrong, it may not have been right. But with all of my heart for it, I had put up a fight. I wish it was easy just to let go forever. I want to forget, I don’t want to remember. But just when I thought I’m finally out in the clear. Those little memories bombard my heart, those little things that I fear. And everything that once was, slowly seeps out of my bones. Reminding me that it’s gone for good, and I now am alone.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

