Prisoner

Sometimes I feel like a prisoner in this life of mine. Locked within these walls, forced to do this time. Lost inside this space, my freedoms have been stripped from me. There’s a world outside these bars that I have yet to see. Not sure of my crime, or its severity. But I need a release, some kind of clarity. The walls that hold me in are far from breaking down. I hope for the day they come crashing to the ground. Until then I’m left to rot in this cell. I’ll die alone, all alone in this hell.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

