Time Heals All Wounds

They say time heals all wounds, but I’m still waiting. I’m here, still hurt, still bleeding. The internal damage wreaks havoc on my heart. Nothing has worked to help subside this hurt. I come to the conclusion that love is just another version of death. Slowly rotting from the inside out. But I’ll keep waiting, until there is nothing of myself left.

~heart & soul~

2 responses to “Time Heals All Wounds

  1. That is so sad! I recently went through a terrible break up with someone I had been with 3 years. I felt like their was nothing to live for, no hope, nothing. I was super depressed for about a year until recently I have gotten over the break up. It wasn’t easy even thought so many people would say that it would be. I had become so attached, which was a reason why it was hard to let go. Some people recuperate fast and others like me take a while. I hope you eventually do heal from whatever your going through.

    Like

Leave a Reply

