Looking

I’m looking for a reason, to leave this light on and keep my head up. But everywhere I turn all I see is one more disappointment. Its got me pondering what this life has got in store for me. Will I find that one and be happy in love? Or am I destined to just settle for better than nothing. I want something more, but where do I seek, and how long til I know that I’ve found it? Because I have no ideas, and I don’t know if this light can remain on much longer.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

