Depths

How could I fall for someone like you? Why was everything you showed me exciting and new? The depths you explored in my heart, they were great. But all your lies added up and did soon seal your fate. “I Love You” to me was the truth, not just a phrase. I fell for your lie, sadly, day after day. First you cracked my spirit, then did proceed unto my heart. I hated this hell I was in, but my love wouldn’t allow me to part. I’ve since learned a lesson, that was the hardest of all. Without even knowing, I had built up these walls. This mortar and stone guard me now at my core. But now I know who I am, and I never was yours. I am free as a bird so I choose to fly. Up over the clouds through this blue beautiful sky.

~heart & soul~

3 thoughts on “Depths

Leave a Reply

