Grain of Salt

Day after day, people disappoint me. There is no getting around that fact. The ones I love do, and sometimes my best friend does. Sometimes when everything that’s wrong with the world consumes you, you just need someone to vent to. But when something good happens, it seems like no one is there to listen to your story, no one is around to give a damn. I have given up on so many people because I just don’t have it in me to hold my heart out for them any longer. I’m tired, and that’s all there is to it. But there are some who I feel sometimes make an effort, and I am still holding on to that. It’s not perfect, and it may not even be real, but I hold tight. And despite the fact that some of them disappoint me, I still believe that I can’t let them down if ever they need me. I’m not that kind of person. Nor will I ever be. I guess I’ve learned to live with disappointments simply because they will always be present, and its inevitable that someone who matters will be on the giving end of that. The grain of salt, I suppose, that comes with all good things.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

