Truth Within

My truth is hidden deep within, somewhere you will never see. My broken heart and wasted tears are all I’ll ever be.
I have tried to fight these feelings for as long as I have lived. After all that I have been through, there is nothing left of me to give.
The light that used to guide me, has dimmed to an all time low. The darkness once well hidden, is now beginning to show.
And this empty vessel is sinking into a vast abyss. Anything and everything I’ve lost in these tested waters, I am sure to miss.
I shall rest upon this ocean floor, until I’ve dwindled down to nothing. No longer searching for what I’ll never find, will have to count for something.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

