Drifting From the Shoreline

I am slowly drifting from this shoreline in this ship made of glass. I will float off into the sunrise, with these winds as they do pass. The burning in the horizon for now, puts off a subtle glow. But the closer I float towards it the flames will surely grow. A chance to light fire to everything that holds me back. Burning my old memories until all of them are black. A past that I’ve been tied to, for more years than I can count. No longer chained to the pain of this damaged heart, I will surmount. The falling embers drown all recollections of my life. Lost out here alone in this ocean, simply waiting for the night. Let the darkness come and wash away the rest of me. Once the sun comes up, an empty glass ship will be all that’s left to see.

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

