Heart Beats

You’ve got me running circles
Completely dazed inside my head
I’ve been seeing stars
And…
Heart beats thump, thump, thump

You’ve got me going crazy
Right out of my mind
Someone call a doctor
And…
My heart beats thump, thump, thump

You’ve got me surrounded
Your arms around my waist
Hand in hand, face to face
And…
Your heart beats thump, thump, thump

You finally ask me “Will you?”
And I reply “Yes, I will”
Tears of joy aplenty
And…
Our hearts beat thump, thump, thump

Little one is coming
Few months down the road
Swiftly pass us by
And…
Tiny heart beats thump, thump, thump

Life has been worth this
Love that we did share
Until the day our hearts go…
Thump, thump, thu………………

~heart & soul~

Leave a Reply

