Puppet

You grasp onto my heart like a puppet, but it’s no longer yours to control.
The lie that you tell is unraveling, and I see through you like glass.
The time that we had is now over, there’s no room left in my heart to explore.
I have loved long enough to know better, that nothing good ever comes from us.
I am perpetually the loser, and this game, I refuse to ever play again.
So I’ll break this spell that I’m under, please let me on my way.
Out from under this cloak of shadows, and into the light of day once more.

~heart & soul~

2 responses to “Puppet

Leave a Reply

