Hiding

Hiding behind these hazel eyes
I run from you
I run so far away
I get lost again, off course
in this darkness
the shadows besiege me
hide me, silence my cries
muffle out my madness

somewhere inside me
lost within
love me, hate me
fill me with your every sin
I am everything
I am nothing
somewhere inside me
lost within

I’ll show no signs of weakness
your name I’ll never call
the tears fall on the inside
surely drowning out these lungs
cutting off my air
breathing is a luxury
I have no use for anymore

somewhere inside me
lost within
love me, hate me
blame me for your sins
I am everything
I am nothing
somewhere inside me
lost within…

Throwing my future to the wind
never taking strides
lost inside this capsule
frozen within this time
a fortitude no longer afforded
the cost too much to bare
payment rendered in blood

losing ground
upside down and sideways
never turning ’round
losing everything within me
thats been keeping me alive
cutting ties from all that binds me
all that held my hand
killing all that could be saved
everything that hides somewher inside me…

Lost within
love me, hate me
I am just your fucking sin
I was everything
now I am nothing
somewhere inside me
lost within
Blame me…
For I am your fucking sins
and only yours

2 responses to “Hiding

Leave a Reply

