Baby Blues

I know that look you give me,

I know your smile is fake

When will you stop giving

how much more will she take

my friend please understand me

I tell you this with love

You’re too good for her

you don’t need her

because…

 

I look into those baby blues

and I melt on the inside

because I have a secret

and you don’t know

all these feelings that I hide

 

 

I can feel the pain you put off

and the tears you shed alone

I want so much to love you

when you are finally ready

you’ll be the first to know

but don’t worry until then i’ll be waiting

I know some day you’ll wake up

realizing how happy you could be

Because…

 

I look into those baby blues

and I melt on the inside

because I have a secret

and you don’t know

all these feelings that I hide

 

 

One day you will notice

one day you will finally see

all this time you’ve been searching

you were looked right past me

I could be your everything

I could be the one

I’ve been here this whole time

since your searching had begun

because…

 

When I look into your baby blues

and you smile back at me

I want to tell you everything

all these feelings that I hide

 

I’ll wait until I can finally say…

I knew one day you’d notice

it was me this whole damn time

took you long enough to realize

I wanted to make you mine

I’ve got everything she didn’t

anything you’ll ever need

so baby take a chance

I promise to give you what you need

because…

 

When I look into those baby blues,

and you stare back at mine

you know all my secrets

all the love I no longer need to hide

everything you ever wanted

was right here the whole time

Leave a Reply

