Last Words

The thing I remember the most,

is what you meant the least.

Did anything ever matter to you?

Was everything you said a lie?

Everything I felt false hope.

False love.

Was I a game to be played?

To be conquered, defeated?

I recall all those times we shared,

all the love I thought we made,

all of me, to you I had gave.

Throughout all of it,

your I love you’s kept me strong,

yet made me weak.

But in the end your I love you’s proved fake.

And that painful lie will be the last words,

to my heart, you will ever be allowed to speak.

2 responses to “Last Words

Leave a Reply

