Emotional Wreck

Such an emotional wreck be I,

no subtle twinkling in my eye.

Hands so weakened as they shake,

everything I touch, I tend to break.

I’ll be lost for good before I am found,

screaming for help without a sound.

Battles fought yet rarely won,

two hearts once joined to beat as one.

A love so blurred, resembling hate,

your so called love was never fate.

All your words merely calming lies,

as a hope I had within me dies.

The day comes as swiftly, as it shall go,

true loves wish, I was never meant to know.

4 responses to “Emotional Wreck

Leave a Reply

