Into This Night

I will go blindly into this night, into the dark.  I shall not fear the unknown, but embrace it with open arms.  To search for the little bits of light that have been riddled throughout, hidden in the darkness.  I know it does exist, it must, it just has to be sought out, and seek it I shall.  With as much faith as I can muster up, I will be vigilant in my search.  Through the dank, tortuous roads, not guided by light posts, but by the light of the moon.  The air so thick I must claw my way through.  Sifting the mist through my fingers.  The dark can be overwhelming at times, but hold on I must.  Keeping my head up as I walk this darkened path.  For I know that the light at the end will be brilliant, and I will finally have found what I have been searching for.  So fearlessly I march, to the end, to reach the beginning again.

2 thoughts on “Into This Night

  1. Pretty good write here. Some underlying fear hidden in these words. If I may suggest. Your first three lines start with ‘I’ break that up. That little change will add to the flow and flavor of this. (I only say this as I have been guilty of doing the same) Keep writing, remember ‘your art is your art’

    Like

Leave a Reply

