Inner Battle

I’m in the middle of a confrontation,

between Me, Myself and I.

I can’t decide who or what I am,

at least not what I have become.

It’s a constant battle within me,

I want to feel again as one.

My thoughts pull me in one direction,

while my heart just drags me down.

I hate being caught in this confliction,

fighting what I feel, with what I know.

Until I have a lone winner,

as a person I cannot grow.

I need to know what is inside me,

whether it is fake or it is real.

Because my head tells me to think,

while my heart tells me to feel.

Which is wrong for me to trust,

more importantly, which is right?

I am desperate to survive this struggle,

for I can no longer fight.

Leave a Reply

