Who Will? rough draft

This is just a rough draft… I know it needs work, any criticism is appreciated.  There is a vision i my head for this, but it’s not coming out very well on paper.  So I may end up rewriting it several times to get my point across.  So bare with me please…

 

When that sun that brightens your every day

comes crashing to the ground

and sets your world aflame,

who will be there to help you

through the smoke and the debris?

Who can help you find your way?

 

 

When that fire on your surface

seeps in as deep as it can get

and melts your very world,

who will throw in the life vest

to pull you from your molten flow?

Who can save you from that place?

 

When your heart reverts to nothing

and rebuilds its fortress out of ice

frozen ponds surround it like a mote,

who will build a bridge

to try and save you from yourself?

Who will melt that ice, like an early spring?

 

I will be there when you lose step,

and when your focus is unclear.

 

I will lift you off the rocks,

when you have fallen to the ground.

 

I’ll hold you, when you pull away

from those you once held dear.

 

I will cushion your crashing world,

and stop your fiery rivers flow.

 

I will be your eyes when they are blinded,

from the smoke that you have caused.

 

No matter what damage you have created,

my love for you is here, never to be lost.

Leave a Reply

