Bloodied Heart

My bloodied hands

and a bloodied heart

is all the proof I’ll need

that you ever existed

no one ever cared

thoughts repressed

heartache mended

a simple swipe of my knife

to give back to the world

what most take for granted

blood seeps through the dirt

hidden ever so subtly

with a little kick of my boot

not another broken arm

nor mysterious bruise upon my cheek

told I’d amount to nothing

jokes on you

I proved I’m not so weak

see the twinkling in my eye

as an evil chuckle slips off my lips

now your heart truly is forever mine

Leave a Reply

