Introducing Meatloaf…

I have always had a very strong resistance to having cats as pets.  The fur is atrocious and gets absolutely everywhere.  They whine, I mean jeez that meowing thing they do is abhorrent, and I hate it.  But recently I decided I’d try to get over my whole hatred of cats and I rescued a kitten who’s owner had suffered a fatal heart attack.  It was hard at first because I was waking up with hair on me, and in my mouth, and I hated it so much.  But… I have grown to absolutely adore my kitty.  His name is Meatloaf, not sure about his name, it came with him, didn’t have the heart to change it.  We are bonding more now, it’s been weird for both of us.  He is the cutest little thing I ever did see.  I am happy that I climbed out of my comfort zone long enough to adopt him, he is a fantastic companion, and I have grown so much as a person since bringing him home.  For anyone who has room in their home and heart I strongly suggest adopting an animal.  Meatloaf fills a void in my heart.  He is exactly what I needed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

