Justice

My last and only breath

will have to do me justice

I love you just isn’t enough

but I’m afraid I have to rush this

The time that I have left

more precious than one could know

not nearly enough chances

for my love to truly show

I hope you understand this

for I am still not sure

but they say any time now

that there isn’t any cure

Just know that after everything

my heart beats just for you

someday when we meet again

we can start this love anew

Google image search

Leave a Reply

