Pretty Little Lies

You seem so comfortable in your life

surrounded by all those pretty little lies

But I know all the truths that you don’t tell

I can see through those pretty little eyes

 

Contentions are laid to rest

from the lies that you have told

But they seep right through my hands

because your lies I will not hold

 

Even when it’s what you want from me

with your fallacies I will not contend

Your lies have grown to hurt me

so no longer will I be here to defend

 

As small as I may matter to you

you mean a hell of a lot to me

Everything I thought you were

is everything that I wanted to be

 

But as your lies overwhelm me

to you they are simple truths

What you put off as absolute

is full of all these sugary untruths

 

Someday I will be strong enough

walk away from it for once and for all

I will fight throughout the bullshit

and will continue to stand up tall.

2 responses to “Pretty Little Lies

  1. your already fighting just by the fact that you have admitted to yourself that you will no longer be part of the charade. You already posses the strength you crave. I loved the poem.

    Like

Leave a Reply

