Memories

If memories last a lifetime
Why can I forget
Why can I find doubt
In what they claim to be
Some seem like a fantasy
Like a distant dream
A far off land
One where nothing is
what it appears to be
The air is earth
Winds are words
And stars are sands
I walk on water
I swim through stone
And even then
I swim alone
I live my death
As if life was lost
Hiding in pure sunlight
Shadow guides my way
Every word hangs on my tongue
But not a thing to say
Flowers rot from the petals down
Leaving sickness in the ground
Moon dims down
In the evening light
when my darkened day
Turns into night

Leave a Reply

