No Stone Unturned

I’m a loser in this game

of hiding and seeking

Always searching

when there is nothing to be found

Spent so much time

looking over my shoulders

hoping to catch a glimpse

to lose that past

that has been trailing

behind me for some time

Wishing it would be engulfed

by my shadow

It is unwanted

an abomination

a painful reminder

This constant recollection

of broken memories

careless reveries

Turning stones in hope to find a way

to build a path to walk on

A guiding light to swallow up my fears

and make my shadow fall behind.

No longer searching

simply stumbling upon the future

the way

It is needed

it is longed for

If there is no where to hide

when the light vanquishes the dark

then my search is over.

2 thoughts on “No Stone Unturned

Leave a Reply

