Different Pathways

Into the darkness

I walk

with my head held high

I wanted this

Asked for it

begged for it even

I need not your hand

to guide my way

or hold me back

Just let go

of everything

I am tired

oh so tired

Let me sleep

close my eyes

eternal rest

Losing desire to wake

every morning

to the same ol’

same ol’

Same shit different day

begins to bore me

Out of this light

I chose a different pathway

one without stones on which to step

surrounded by cold

haunting my every move

gracefully I walk into the blackness

the unknown

but not for long

I want to know

I need to know

everything contained inside the dark

inside the shadows of my mind

Leave a Reply

