Solitary Hell

Many times I’ve been told that I am nothing

so what is just once more

I will never strive to become something

just your ordinary whore

Powerless to your insults

I am just shit beneath your crown

Every time I try to stand tall

you are there to knock me back down

I slink back into my dirty corner

afraid that I may somehow disobey

Hiding here inside these shadows

hoping just to see another day

The light that used to shine within me

has slowly sunk into the dark

Leaving only remnants of a happy memory

before you had left your damning mark

You know you’ve got all the power

and you control me oh so well

Locked inside this imaginary cage

to live in my own solitary hell

Leave a Reply

