Hesitation

my heart is hesitant

to move on to something new

it’s hard to trust the unknown

seemingly too good to be true

I’ve examined every angle

and memorized your words by heart

reading into every line you wrote me

never believing them from the start

maybe I’m being hasty

releasing negativity galore

or maybe I’m just used to being used

and nothing more

I’d like to believe in something

and I’d like him to show me how

but nothing seems to ring true in my heart

seems stinking fishy to me right now

hopefully I am just crazy

everything I think is wrong is really right

please prove to me you’re different

let this heavy heart and teary eye

once again believe in the fight

– LacieJay –

Leave a Reply

