Puppet

I am just a fucking puppet

tied with this old string

around my neck I’m hanging

to play this devilish game

you stand there and gather

throwing stones at this withered face

awakened by the madness

and the blood stinging my eyes

just your entertainment

or maybe false prophecies

but here I’ve been hung

to die alone in suffering

no fears dripping off my tongue

although there’s much I’d like to say

I will remain silent

I wouldn’t want to ruin your fun

because I am just a fucking puppet

and my life hangs on your string

Leave a Reply

