In this moment

In this moment I feel alone
Like I am the last heart standing
Like the feelings I feel are misunderstood
Misinterpreted
In this moment I am deep in thought
Thoughts so deep I am buried
Under an oceanfloor
Under silt and seaweed
Deep into the lava flow
The core,
My core
Melting
Disintegrating
In this moment
I feel misused
I am miss spoken
So listen closely to this heartbeat
And to the tears that touch my lid
For my heart is more outspoken
Than my lips have ever been
Be patient
Listen close and hard
Be here good or bad
I will need a net after this damning fall.
And in this moment
I fall…
I fall to pieces…

Leave a Reply

