Overflow Me

These memories,

They haunt me

They have filled me to the brim

Filled me with fire and ice

Choking on the ashes that fall from my own lips

Whilst my heart only grows colder

Harder

Contradicting the others ability

Those memories

Those taunting visions are the gasoline that fuels me

The ones that bring me down

Leaving nothing but  a hollowed out shell

Climb inside and replace those recollections

Fill me with your life

Your love

Make me overflow

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Overflow Me

Leave a Reply

