My Days

I spend my days thinking

of things I should’ve said

Of things that I can not forget

They keep running through my head

 

I spend my weeks wishing

some people would someday change

That something would make them see

their priorities need be rearranged

 

I’ve spent my years wondering

just where I have gone wrong

How I can change my future

how I can again be strong

 

I could spend a lifetime hoping

for things that may never come true

Or I could spend that same time

changing my point of view

 

19 responses to “My Days

  1. Pingback: Refreshing – A Saturday Poetry Post « Lyrical Anarchy

  2. Pingback: Jump Off To Poetry | Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

