into the night

As I sit here wondering, pondering
All alone my mind is wandering
Thinking thoughts of regret and sorrow
Knowing that my shitty today
Will turn into a shittier tomorrow
Holding tight under my cloak of black
Hoping hell has a tunnel back
But I fear I’m stuck inside these fiery tombs
Drowning my lungs in the burning fumes
Losing faith in men unseen
Even death couldn’t make me clean
Thoughts lost in dark, I’m losing light
Seems my world is engulfed by night
Hatred brews in this mind of mine
And I lose touch from time to time
I let it slither under my skin
It eats me up from outside in
I wish my fears would somehow fade
So I could forget the mistakes I’ve made
But this hell within has its grip so tight
That not even hope could make this right
I think this is it,
I may have lost the fight
All that’s left is to drift off into the night

18 responses to “into the night

    • Life is a wonderful perplexing thing isn’t it? Sometimes it seems like it’s just too much, but we hold on anyways. I am glad that I can connect with people. I don’t have much support as far as friends or family go, and it’s comforting to know I am not the only one feeling this way.

      Like

      • Same for me, this blog is like my unbiased friend. No judgment, no punishment, just my thoughts and feelings. I’m so glad someone suggested starting it. I may have never discovered this place that is so safe for me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

