Tonight I Shut The World Out

Tonight i shut the world out
No more texts or calls
No more defending my reasons
Im shutting out them all
I need some peace and quiet
I have to sit and think
So many things burden my mind
That im teetering on the brink
Im falling into madness
Sinking in the sand so deep
Ive really gotten into something
This thing is keeping me from sleep
So until ive got the answers
And this confusion figured out
I will sit alone and ponder
Of who i can and cannot live without

Leave a Reply

