Whistle blow

I can see the clouds roll in
And I know a storm is forming
I dont need to hear a whistle blow
To understand whats coming
The winds of change are shifting
And they chill me to the bone
But when the sky begins to fall
I surely hope I am not alone

7 responses to “Whistle blow

  1. it seems the winds of change are always shifting – a funny thing about wind – it cannot be controlled. I do know that we are never alone – may seem like, but we are not.

    beautiful post. xx

    Like

      • I rarely leave my house as well. Although despite being separated for almost 7 years now, my husband lives with us so I don’t ever get a minute away from any of them. I tend to hide in my bedroom with my music on. :/ I know how it feels to be a hermit.

        Like

Leave a Reply

