Hanging On

My mind is shaky
I’m hanging over a cliff
Trying my best to hold onto the crumbling wall
Just dangling in the breeze
Hoping that the gentlest of winds doesn’t blow me over the edge
But I am fragile
Even more cracked than these broken rocks I grip tight to
Digging my nails into the dirt
Scratching at my death
Wondering for what or whom am I still holding on for
Letting go slowly
I lift my fingers one by one
Loosening my grip on my shattered dreams
I crumble and come crashing down to the bottom of the pit
Forgetting for a second
Just my lonely moment
All that was ever meant to be

4 responses to “Hanging On

    • aww thank you Charlie 🙂 you are a hero of mine as well. But no I haven’t been listening to NIN, that is one band that I have never really been able to get into. I don’t think I have listened to anything by them that wasn’t off of Downward Spiral. Maybe I should change that?

      Like

Leave a Reply

