The Year Ahead

2013 was a crappy year for me, as most of you know. I have been depressed and pretty miserable for the most part. But I am going to try something new. I am going to work on my weight, and see a doctor for my social anxiety. I am going to try and meet new people and make friends. I plan on finding new things that make me happy. I love taking pictures, sewing, and designing, so I am going to pursue some of these things as frequent hobbies. I want to be a happier, more friendly person, not only for me but for everyone that has to interact with me. So hopefully I’ll have good stories to tell, and merrier poems to share with you. I think I am strong enough to do all these things that I want to accomplish. Here’s to all of you for sharing this page with me, and here’s to a wonderful year for all of you as well. πŸ™‚

8 responses to “The Year Ahead

  1. You have set some wonderful goals. And I am certain you can attain them. I should ditto these for myself. It seems to me there comes a time when things just have to change but I find myself unable to. But I must give it a go. I hope 2014 is a good year for you. xxxx

    Like

    • The first step is going to be so hard, but I really hope I am able to do it. I feel it is time for me to be happy, I deserve it, and I am going to try my damnedest to get on the right path. I hope you are able to address those changes. I think you’ll be able to make those changes. – hope this is a good year for you as well. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I know what you are going through because I too suffered from depression and social anxiety. It can be debilitating at times. My path for recovery started with doctors and meds but sometimes it needs a little more than that. My path is becoming clearer with each passing day and yours will become clear too. I hope the New Year brings you an abundance of peace, love, and happiness.
    Peace

    Like

    • Thank You very much Frank. I am hoping I am strong enough and determined enough to get through it without a Dr, although I know that would make it easier for me, I just can’t afford to see one. I am glad to hear that things are getting clearer for you and hope that they continue to do so. I hope this year brings plenty of great things to you as well. πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

