Darkness Consumes

As the dark consumes the living

I will hide amongst the shadows

getting left so far behind

Solitude knocks down my walls

keeping me company once again

Left behind

left to rot in my own home

Gone forever you are

never and never

coming back to this

The darkness rises up to greet me

and the anger beseeches me to come along

but I am not ready to leave this broken past

A heart this busted still bleeding

still beating for something more

While it’s still bleeding

I am needing what I keep on looking for

I’ll die inside these shadows

before the dark takes me along

Until my find has been found

and my search is finally over

this gloom I will call home

killing the rest of what I am

allowing my pain to roam

free,

free as the wind blows…


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.