Into Those Hands

Into those hands you bow your head

as you let the rivers flow

you cant hide those tears

I can see them as they fall

I feel them hit the floor

with such fierceness that the

rumble vibrates my heart strings

as it plays me a simple song

 

there was a love once lively

now drier than the desert

we were a vast oasis

but now this love is gone

 

you say it’s time to move on

but I’ll never understand

I thought all was well

when you felt it falling apart

holding onto something that was

only running through my hands

you left me confused and crying

when you walked out of that door

even now I’m hurting

you left me wanting more

 

 

a whisper from the shadows

I hear the wind cry out my name

or was that my voice i heard

I guess it’s all one and the same

I’m lost in all this nothing

searching forever, longing for something

your last kiss hangs on my lips

 

A love that once was lively

now drier than the desert

we were a vast oasis

but now that love is gone

 

I know you’re never coming home

but I’ll wait for you in case

because being home without you

leaves me just as empty as this place

 

 

 


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.